SharkFunded rules: drawdown, daily loss and reset time

SharkFunded has 7 programs with verified rules, and the maximum loss is static on 4 and not stated as static or trailing on 3. The daily reset time is not recorded in the verified rules. The table for each program below gives the profit target, daily loss limit and maximum loss, with the verification date and the firm's own source.

Verified on against SharkFunded’s own rules: intercom.help/sharkfunded/en/articles/13239028-sharkfunded-lite-1-step, intercom.help/sharkfunded/en/articles/13239063-shark-funded-lite-2-step, intercom.help/sharkfunded/en/articles/13234083-shark-funded-prime-2-step-model. Consistry re-reads every firm’s pages weekly.

SharkFunded rules by program

SharkFunded Lite 1-Step

Verified September 15, 2026 · source

SharkFunded Lite 1-Step: a 9% profit target, a 3% daily loss limit whose reset time is not recorded, and a 6% static maximum loss.

SharkFunded Lite 1-Step limits
PhaseProfit targetDaily loss limitMaximum lossMaximum loss type
Rules9%3%6%Static
Daily reset
The daily reset time is not recorded in the verified rules for this program.
Daily loss calculation
The limit is 3% of the day's opening balance or equity.
Maximum loss
The maximum loss is 6%, static: a fixed floor below the starting balance that never moves.
Minimum trading days
Not recorded in the verified rules.
Consistency rule
Not recorded in the verified rules.
News trading
Restricted on funded accounts only: no opening or closing trades within 10 minutes of high-impact releases. Breaking it fails the account. Evaluations unrestricted. On funded accounts no trade may be opened or closed, pending, stop-loss and take-profit fills included, from 10 minutes before to 10 minutes after a high-impact release (speeches: until 10 minutes after they end); Forex Factory is the calendar. Violations "may result in account breach". Trades opened at least 5 hours before the release are exempt. Instant accounts are funded from day one, see the overrides. source

Program notes. Help centre: 6% max loss of the initial size, static; 3% daily loss of the higher of balance or equity at the start of the day, reset at the broker's server time (the hour is not published). No consistency rule (official pricing card). Funded stage: a 1% floating loss across open positions closes the account (two positions at once count as one trade), no opening or closing within 10 minutes of high-impact news, and no weekend holding. Weekly payouts after 7 trading days with the balance above the start.

SharkFunded Lite 2-Step

Verified September 15, 2026 · source

SharkFunded Lite 2-Step: a 6% profit target in each of 2 phases, a 3% daily loss limit whose reset time is not recorded, and a 6% static maximum loss.

SharkFunded Lite 2-Step limits
PhaseProfit targetDaily loss limitMaximum lossMaximum loss type
Phase 16%3%6%Static
Phase 26%3%6%Static
Daily reset
The daily reset time is not recorded in the verified rules for this program.
Daily loss calculation
The limit is 3% of the day's opening balance or equity.
Maximum loss
The maximum loss is 6%, static: a fixed floor below the starting balance that never moves.
Minimum trading days
No consistency rule and no minimum trading days (official pricing card).
Consistency rule
Not recorded in the verified rules.
News trading
Restricted on funded accounts only: no opening or closing trades within 10 minutes of high-impact releases. Breaking it fails the account. Evaluations unrestricted. On funded accounts no trade may be opened or closed, pending, stop-loss and take-profit fills included, from 10 minutes before to 10 minutes after a high-impact release (speeches: until 10 minutes after they end); Forex Factory is the calendar. Violations "may result in account breach". Trades opened at least 5 hours before the release are exempt. Instant accounts are funded from day one, see the overrides. source

Program notes. 6% then 6%. Help centre: 6% max loss of the initial size, static; 3% daily loss of the higher of balance or equity at the start of the day, reset at the broker's server time (the hour is not published). No consistency rule and no minimum trading days (official pricing card). Funded stage: a 1% floating loss across open positions closes the account (two positions at once count as one trade), no opening or closing within 10 minutes of high-impact news, and no weekend holding. Weekly payouts after 7 trading days with the balance above the start.

SharkFunded Prime Daily 2-Step

Verified September 15, 2026 · source

SharkFunded Prime Daily 2-Step: 9% then 6% profit targets, a 4% daily loss limit whose reset time is not recorded, and a 10% static maximum loss.

SharkFunded Prime Daily 2-Step limits
PhaseProfit targetDaily loss limitMaximum lossMaximum loss type
Phase 19%4%10%Static
Phase 26%4%10%Static
Daily reset
The daily reset time is not recorded in the verified rules for this program.
Daily loss calculation
The limit is 4% of the day's opening balance or equity.
Maximum loss
The maximum loss is 10%, static: a fixed floor below the starting balance that never moves.
Minimum trading days
No consistency rule and no minimum trading days (card).
Consistency rule
Not recorded in the verified rules.
News trading
Restricted on funded accounts only: no opening or closing trades within 10 minutes of high-impact releases. Breaking it fails the account. Evaluations unrestricted. On funded accounts no trade may be opened or closed, pending, stop-loss and take-profit fills included, from 10 minutes before to 10 minutes after a high-impact release (speeches: until 10 minutes after they end); Forex Factory is the calendar. Violations "may result in account breach". Trades opened at least 5 hours before the release are exempt. Instant accounts are funded from day one, see the overrides. source

Program notes. 9% then 6%. Help centre: 10% max loss of the initial size, static; 4% daily loss of the higher of balance or equity at the start of the day, reset at the broker's server time (the hour is not published). The official pricing card tightens the max drawdown to 7% on the funded account. No consistency rule and no minimum trading days (card). Funded stage: a 1% floating loss across open positions closes the account (two positions at once count as one trade), no opening or closing within 10 minutes of high-impact news, and no weekend holding. Daily rewards; the first payout request needs 24 hours from the first trade.

SharkFunded Prime Instant

Verified September 15, 2026 · source

SharkFunded Prime Instant: no profit target, a 4% daily loss limit whose reset time is not recorded, and a 7% static maximum loss.

SharkFunded Prime Instant limits
PhaseProfit targetDaily loss limitMaximum lossMaximum loss type
RulesNone4%7%Static
Daily reset
The daily reset time is not recorded in the verified rules for this program.
Daily loss calculation
The limit is 4% of the day's opening balance or equity.
Maximum loss
The maximum loss is 7%, static: a fixed floor below the starting balance that never moves.
Minimum trading days
Not recorded in the verified rules.
Consistency rule
Yes, a 15% best-day rule.
News trading
Restricted: no opening or closing trades within 10 minutes of high-impact releases. Breaking it fails the account. Instant account, funded from day one: no opening or closing (pending, SL and TP fills included) within 10 minutes either side of a high-impact release. source

Program notes. Funded from day one, no target. Balance or equity must never fall below 93% of the initial balance (7%, static); 4% daily loss of the higher of balance or equity, reset at the broker's server time (the hour is not published). Payouts every 7 days after 7 profitable days of at least 0.25%, and only while no single trade is above 15% of total profit (not a breach). A 1% floating loss across open positions closes the account (two positions at once count as one trade). No opening or closing within 10 minutes of high-impact news; the help centre bars weekend holding on every instant account, although the pricing card says allowed.

SharkFunded Lite Instant

Verified September 15, 2026 · source

SharkFunded Lite Instant: no profit target, no daily loss limit, and a 3% maximum loss (the firm does not state whether it is static or trailing).

SharkFunded Lite Instant limits
PhaseProfit targetDaily loss limitMaximum lossMaximum loss type
RulesNoneNone3%Not stated by the firm
Daily reset
There is no daily loss limit, so there is no daily reset.
Daily loss calculation
There is no daily loss limit.
Maximum loss
The maximum loss is 3%. The firm does not state whether it is static or trailing.
Minimum trading days
Not recorded in the verified rules.
Consistency rule
No consistency rule.
News trading
Restricted: no opening or closing trades within 10 minutes of high-impact releases. Breaking it fails the account. Instant account, funded from day one: no opening or closing (pending, SL and TP fills included) within 10 minutes either side of a high-impact release. source

Program notes. The help centre does not state whether the 3% max drawdown is static or trailing, so the type is unknown; no daily limit is published. 30-day validity; the pricing card also lists an 8% profit target. Weekly payouts after 7 trading days with the balance above the start; no consistency rule. A 1% floating loss across open positions closes the account (two positions at once count as one trade). No opening or closing within 10 minutes of high-impact news; the help centre bars weekend holding on every instant account, although the pricing card says allowed.

SharkFunded Bolt Instant

Verified September 15, 2026 · source

SharkFunded Bolt Instant: no profit target, a 3% daily loss limit whose reset time is not recorded, and a 4% maximum loss (the firm does not state whether it is static or trailing).

SharkFunded Bolt Instant limits
PhaseProfit targetDaily loss limitMaximum lossMaximum loss type
RulesNone3%4%Not stated by the firm
Daily reset
The daily reset time is not recorded in the verified rules for this program.
Daily loss calculation
The limit is 3% of the starting account size.
Maximum loss
The maximum loss is 4%. The firm does not state whether it is static or trailing.
Minimum trading days
Not recorded in the verified rules.
Consistency rule
No consistency rule.
News trading
Restricted: no opening or closing trades within 10 minutes of high-impact releases. Breaking it fails the account. Instant account, funded from day one: no opening or closing (pending, SL and TP fills included) within 10 minutes either side of a high-impact release. source

Program notes. The help centre gives a 3% daily and a 4% max drawdown of the account size but does not state whether the max is static or trailing, so the type is unknown. 30-day validity. Payouts every 24 hours from 1% of the account size, 70/30 split; no consistency rule (card). A 1% floating loss across open positions closes the account (two positions at once count as one trade). No opening or closing within 10 minutes of high-impact news; the help centre bars weekend holding on every instant account, although the pricing card says allowed.

SharkFunded Strike 1-Step

Verified September 15, 2026 · source

SharkFunded Strike 1-Step: an 8% profit target, no daily loss limit, and a 3% maximum loss (the firm does not state whether it is static or trailing).

SharkFunded Strike 1-Step limits
PhaseProfit targetDaily loss limitMaximum lossMaximum loss type
Rules8%None3%Not stated by the firm
Daily reset
There is no daily loss limit, so there is no daily reset.
Daily loss calculation
There is no daily loss limit.
Maximum loss
The maximum loss is 3%. The firm does not state whether it is static or trailing.
Minimum trading days
Not recorded in the verified rules.
Consistency rule
Not recorded in the verified rules.
News trading
Restricted on funded accounts only: no opening or closing trades within 10 minutes of high-impact releases. Breaking it fails the account. Evaluations unrestricted. On funded accounts no trade may be opened or closed, pending, stop-loss and take-profit fills included, from 10 minutes before to 10 minutes after a high-impact release (speeches: until 10 minutes after they end); Forex Factory is the calendar. Violations "may result in account breach". Trades opened at least 5 hours before the release are exempt. Instant accounts are funded from day one, see the overrides. source

Program notes. 8% target and no daily limit. The help centre gives a 3% max drawdown of the account size but does not state whether it is static or trailing, so the type is unknown. Passing pays 10% of the challenge profit. Funded: a payout every 24 hours, each below 3% of the account size, 80/20; a 1% floating loss on open positions closes the account; no opening or closing within 10 minutes of high-impact news.

What SharkFunded says

These sentences are copied from SharkFunded’s own pages and stored next to the numbers above. Each links to the page it came from.

Maximum loss type · SharkFunded Lite 1-Step
“Maximum Drawdown: 6% of the initial account size. Your balance or equity must never fall below the Maximum Drawdown limit. Includes both closed and floating losses.”

Source: intercom.help/sharkfunded/en/articles/13239028-sharkfunded-lite-1-step

Daily loss limit · SharkFunded Lite 1-Step
“Daily Drawdown: 3% of the higher value between balance or equity. Calculated using the higher of balance or equity at the start of the day. Resets daily at the broker server reset time.”

Source: intercom.help/sharkfunded/en/articles/13239028-sharkfunded-lite-1-step

Maximum loss type · SharkFunded Lite 2-Step
“Maximum Loss Limit: 6% of the initial account size”

Source: intercom.help/sharkfunded/en/articles/13239063-shark-funded-lite-2-step

Daily loss limit · SharkFunded Lite 2-Step
“Daily Loss Limit: 3% (of the higher value between your starting equity or balance.)”

Source: intercom.help/sharkfunded/en/articles/13239063-shark-funded-lite-2-step

Maximum loss type · SharkFunded Prime Daily 2-Step
“Maximum Loss Limit: 10% of the initial account size”

Source: intercom.help/sharkfunded/en/articles/13234083-shark-funded-prime-2-step-model

Daily loss limit · SharkFunded Prime Daily 2-Step
“Daily Loss Limit: 4% (of the higher value between your starting equity or balance.)”

Source: intercom.help/sharkfunded/en/articles/13234083-shark-funded-prime-2-step-model

Maximum loss type · SharkFunded Prime Instant
“Balance or equity must never fall below 93% of the initial balance”

Source: intercom.help/sharkfunded/en/articles/13238922-shark-funded-prime-instant-account

Daily loss limit · SharkFunded Prime Instant
“Maximum Daily Loss – 4% (Hard Breach)”

Source: intercom.help/sharkfunded/en/articles/13238922-shark-funded-prime-instant-account

SharkFunded rules, questions answered

Does SharkFunded have a trailing drawdown?

SharkFunded Lite 1-Step, SharkFunded Lite 2-Step, SharkFunded Prime Daily 2-Step and SharkFunded Prime Instant: No. The maximum loss is static: a fixed floor below the starting balance that never moves. SharkFunded Lite Instant, SharkFunded Bolt Instant and SharkFunded Strike 1-Step: The firm does not state whether the maximum loss is static or trailing.

When does the daily loss limit reset at SharkFunded?

SharkFunded Lite 1-Step, SharkFunded Lite 2-Step, SharkFunded Prime Daily 2-Step, SharkFunded Prime Instant and SharkFunded Bolt Instant: The daily reset time is not recorded in the verified rules for this program. SharkFunded Lite Instant and SharkFunded Strike 1-Step: There is no daily loss limit, so there is no daily reset.

How is the daily loss limit calculated at SharkFunded?

SharkFunded Lite 1-Step: The limit is 3% of the day's opening balance or equity. SharkFunded states: "Daily Drawdown: 3% of the higher value between balance or equity. Calculated using the higher of balance or equity at the start of the day. Resets daily at the broker server reset time." SharkFunded Lite 2-Step: The limit is 3% of the day's opening balance or equity. SharkFunded states: "Daily Loss Limit: 3% (of the higher value between your starting equity or balance.)" SharkFunded Prime Daily 2-Step: The limit is 4% of the day's opening balance or equity. SharkFunded states: "Daily Loss Limit: 4% (of the higher value between your starting equity or balance.)" SharkFunded Prime Instant: The limit is 4% of the day's opening balance or equity. SharkFunded Lite Instant and SharkFunded Strike 1-Step: There is no daily loss limit. SharkFunded Bolt Instant: The limit is 3% of the starting account size.

Does SharkFunded have a consistency rule?

SharkFunded Lite 1-Step, SharkFunded Lite 2-Step, SharkFunded Prime Daily 2-Step and SharkFunded Strike 1-Step: Not recorded in the verified rules. SharkFunded Prime Instant: Yes, a 15% best-day rule. SharkFunded Lite Instant and SharkFunded Bolt Instant: No consistency rule.

What is the minimum number of trading days at SharkFunded?

SharkFunded Lite 1-Step, SharkFunded Prime Instant, SharkFunded Lite Instant, SharkFunded Bolt Instant and SharkFunded Strike 1-Step: The verified rules do not record a minimum number of trading days. SharkFunded Lite 2-Step: The program notes state: No consistency rule and no minimum trading days (official pricing card). SharkFunded Prime Daily 2-Step: The program notes state: No consistency rule and no minimum trading days (card).

Can I trade news at SharkFunded?

SharkFunded Lite 1-Step, SharkFunded Lite 2-Step, SharkFunded Prime Daily 2-Step and SharkFunded Strike 1-Step: Restricted on funded accounts only: no opening or closing trades within 10 minutes of high-impact releases. Breaking it fails the account. Evaluations unrestricted. On funded accounts no trade may be opened or closed, pending, stop-loss and take-profit fills included, from 10 minutes before to 10 minutes after a high-impact release (speeches: until 10 minutes after they end); Forex Factory is the calendar. Violations "may result in account breach". Trades opened at least 5 hours before the release are exempt. Instant accounts are funded from day one, see the overrides. SharkFunded Prime Instant, SharkFunded Lite Instant and SharkFunded Bolt Instant: Restricted: no opening or closing trades within 10 minutes of high-impact releases. Breaking it fails the account. Instant account, funded from day one: no opening or closing (pending, SL and TP fills included) within 10 minutes either side of a high-impact release.

Tracking SharkFunded rules automatically

Consistry is a trading journal for prop firm traders. It applies these verified SharkFunded limits to your trades and shows the daily room left, the distance to the maximum loss and your progress through each phase, so you do not have to work them out by hand. Logging trades and accounts is free.

Rules change and firms run promotions. Everything on this page is re-checked weekly and dated, but the account you are trading is the final word: confirm the live numbers in your SharkFunded dashboard before you rely on them.